Asparagus and Mushroom Pasta

ENTREE

NATURE IS EROTIC. Consider a forest – full of trees oozing sap, whispering winds, and wild, mating animals. Or an ocean – surging and mysterious, with waves crashing and spray flying. There’s a power in nature that often teeters on the edge between beauty and danger, something that excites you, opens up all your senses, and makes you feel as juicy as a mango and primal as a wolf in mating season. – Olivia St. Claire, The Sex Devotional

Now that explains why the wilderness never fails to give me multiple orgasms. How I always soar high whenever I dive in to its beauty – like the union of two souls lost in tantric sex. And every time I snap out of my trance after a long soulful ride with Mother Earth, I am enraptured. As if caught up in the hype of a long, sizzlin’ passionate post sex with your best lovers rolled into one. Heaving and panting with delight. Giddy and feverish, yearning for another round. Grinning and sighing, still hung over to the surreal ecstasy of the ride. So for all you wanting to scratch that itch, I’m definitely recommending you to go into the wild.

AphroDish

Image

One of my bibles for sensual cooking would be Isabel Allende’s Aphrodite: A Memoir of the Senses. In there she said that she’d cook mushrooms when she and her husband need to mellow down and call it a truce when they are at war. And that’s exactly what I did. Tus and I have been bitching about petty stuff the whole week so I decided to whip up a reconciliation dish of  my own. Thinking about it got me pretty excited for our intense make up sex so I made sure to cook something really good. The perfect earthy, comfort food as if running back to the loving arms of Mother Earth. And I came up with a mushroom dish. The sort that didn’t have to drown on sauce but just enough to coat the entire food (like cum on a dick after pulling it out of your lover). I dunno if there will be an intense make up sex after eating a meal like this but perhaps I could also settle for some cuddling action if sex wasn’t in order.

Asparagus and Mushroom Pasta

Any mushroom of your choice

Asparagus – trimmed

pasta

olive oil – 2 tbps

butter 5 tbps

garlic – 5 cloves, minced

sesame seeds – toasted

salt and pepper

In a large pot of boiling salted water, put in the pasta and drain after about 2 minutes.

In the mean time, while the water is boiling, heat the pan and pour in the olive oil followed by the butter. When the butter quiets down its sizzle, put in the garlic and stir ’til aromatic. Dump in the mushrooms and let it sit to soak all the flavors. Put in your sliced asparagus and stir, mixing all the flavors. Mix in the pasta until it glistens with the oil and butter. Add a little bit of the starchy water from where it was boiling to thicken the sauce a little. Season with salt and pepper to your liking and sprinkle the toasted sesame seeds on top. Serve with garlic bread if desired. Enjoy!

Image

Hot Dish or Diss Dish?

So I was feeling pretty good as I was cooking. The aroma coming from the kitchen was wonderful and the growling tummies are waiting. But before I could serve dinner, Tus’ friends came barging in to pick him up. The plan of  intense make up sex or cuddling action was out the window. Mushrooms were sliding down their throats in seconds, washed over with a tall glass of water and they bolted out the door.

That was it.

A quickie and not in the way I was expecting. This dish is definitely under Hot Dish. It’s the friends that should be dissed. Damn.

Leave a Reply

